Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

Filene is People!

A network of passionate thinkers and doers is behind everything we create. Meet Filene’s most powerful asset: our people.

Mark Meyer
George Hofheimer
Chief Knowledge Officer
Tansley Stearns
Chief Impact Officer
Patsy Stewart
Chief Finance + Operations Officer
Ben Rogers
Managing Director, Research
Andrew Downin
Managing Director, Innovation
Elry Armaza
Impact Director & Analyst
Marnie Gerkhardt
Innovation Manager
James Marshall
Manager, The Cooperative Trust
Jessica Scheidler
Membership Manager
Tiffany Niederwerfer
Communications Manager
Andrea Louden
Business Services Manager
Beth Schnabel
Information, Communication, and Technology (ICT) Associate
Manpreet “Manny” Nat
Research Associate
Corlinda Wooden
Project Manager
Holly Fearing
Social Media Advisor
Michael Barr
Filene Research Fellow
Dennis Campbell
Filene Research Fellow
Annamaria Lusardi
Filene Research Fellow
Jonathan Morduch
Filene Research Fellow
Christopher Nicholls
Filene Research Fellow
Hope Schau
Filene Research Fellow
Eldar Shafir
Filene Research Fellow
Marukel Nunez Maxwell
Filene Research Fellow
Luis Dopico
Filene Advisor
Jim Wilcox
Filene Advisor


On our board of directors serve some of the finest thinkers in the credit union system. Under their direction and the direction of those who sat on our board before them, Filene Research Institute continues to drive change for credit unions and their members.

Maurice Smith - Chair
Local Government Federal Credit Union » Raleigh, NC
Angie Owens - Vice Chair
American Airlines Federal Credit Union » Dallas, TX
Tracie Kenyon - Treasurer
Montana Credit Union Network » Helena, MT
Jim Nussle - Secretary
CUNA & Affiliates » Washington, D.C.
Paul Kundert - Director
UW Credit Union » Madison, WI
Jan Roche - Director
State Department Federal Credit Union » Alexandria, VA
Bob Trunzo - Director
CUNA Mutual Group » Madison, WI
Bill Hampel - Advisory Member
Chief Economist
CUNA & Affiliates » Washington, D.C.
Steve Suleski - Advisory Member
Senior Vice President and Chief Governance Officer
CUNA Mutual Group » Madison, WI